For new Yarra residents


Welcome to Yarra. As a new resident, you join a culturally rich, diverse and active community.

Below are some of our services that may help you settle in to your new home:

Yarra boundary map

Our 19.5 square kilometres include the suburbs of Abbotsford, Burnley, Carlton North, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Cremorne, Fitzroy, Fitzroy North, Princes Hill, Richmond and parts of Alphington and Fairfield.

Our wards 

The Yarra municipality is broken up into 3 geographic wards – Langridge Ward, Melba Ward and Nicholls Ward – each represented by 3 Councillors.

Have your say

In Yarra, we like to involve our community when making decisions. Our residents help make our city an even better place. Read more about how we encourage you to share your views, provide feedback and participate in public consultations.

For more information call Yarra City Council on 9205 5555 or email [email protected].