Waste transfer station locations

If you have items that cannot be collected through our hard rubbish collection service or dropped off at our recycling drop-off point, you can correctly get rid of them at a waste transfer station.

We do not have a transfer station in Yarra but there are some nearby.

Before you visit please check with each facility for opening times and charges.

Boroondara Waste Transfer Station
648 Riversdale Road, Camberwell
Telephone: 9278 4444
Melway Ref 60 B1

CityWide Waste Transfer Centre
437 Dynon Road, Kensington
Telephone: 9261 5000
Melway Ref 42 G5

Stonnington Waste Transfer Station
32 Weir Street, Glen Iris
Telephone: 8290 1333
Melway Ref 59 F6

Brunswick Waste Transfer
Whelans Waste Transfer Station
Kirkdale Street, Brunswick East
Telephone: 9389 5100 
Melway Ref 30 B8

Darebin Resource Recovery Centre/tip
30 Kurnai Ave, Reservoir VIC 3073
Telephone: 9462 3455

Banyule Waste Recovery Centre
307-325 Waterdale Rd, Bellfield VIC 3081
Telephone: 9490 4222

For more information call Yarra City Council on 9205 5555 or email info@yarracity.vic.gov.au