Countback for councillor vacancy in Langridge Ward

Wednesday 21 December 2022

Richmond town hall tower

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) has confirmed that a countback for the councillor vacancy in Yarra’s Langridge Ward will take place on Wednesday 18 January 2023. 

The countback will be conducted online via Microsoft Teams from 10am. 

The vacancy was created with the departure of former Councillor Gabrielle de Vietri, following her election to the seat of Richmond at Victoria’s State Election in November 2022. 

Langridge Ward is currently represented by Councillors Stephen Jolly and Anab Mohamud. The ward covers Abbotsford, and parts of Alphington, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Fairfield, Fitzroy and Richmond.

Find more details about the countback and how to tune in online on the Victorian Electoral Commission website.

Visit our councillors page to learn more about Yarra’s wards and councillors. 


Search for news