Community Reference Group for the Alphington Paper Mill Site

We have established the Alphington Paper Mill Site Community Reference Group (APMCRG). 

The purpose of the reference group is to provide an opportunity for residents and community groups to be involved in the on-going development of the site, with an emphasis on the development of community infrastructure, sporting facilities, open spaces, traffic and sustainable transportation; and any other matters that Council considers relevant to be considered by the Reference Group.

The membership of the Reference Group includes the three Langridge Ward Councillors, and six community representatives from across Alphington. 

Community members of APMCRG

  • Fiona Currie (President APMAG)

  • Anne Crehan (Chairperson Alphington Community C)

  • Jeff Katz (Committee Member SAFCA)

  • Warren Giesbers (President Warl)

  • Vicki Freeman (Alphington Bowling Club)

  • Lindy Mcshanag-Munn (Resident Representative)


Download minutes from APMCRG meetings:

12 March 2020

19 July 2020

14 November 2019

Terms of Reference

Download the Terms of Reference for the APMCRG, as amended by Council on 22 November 2016.

Further information call us on 03 9205 5555 or email [email protected]