

YARRA CITY COUNCIL INTERNAL DEVELOPMENT APPROVALS COMMITTEE **MINUTES** held on Wednesday 1 May 2019 at 6.30pm in Meeting Rooms 1 & 2 at the Richmond Town Hall I. **ATTENDANCE** Councillor Amanda Stone Councillor Jackie Fristacky Councillor Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei Chris Stathis (Senior Statutory Planner) Amy Hodgen (Co-Ordinator Statutory Planning) Cindi Johnston (Governance Officer) APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE П. III. DECLARATIONS OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST (councillors and staff) **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES** IV. Internal Development Approvals Committee Resolution: Moved: Councillor Stone Seconded: Councillor Fristacky That the minutes of the meeting of the Internal Development Approvals Committee held on Wednesday 10 April 2019 be confirmed. CARRIED

Printed on 100% recycled paper

"Welcome to the City of Yarra. Yarra City Council acknowledges the Wurundjeri as the Traditional Owners of this country, pays tribute to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in Yarra and gives respect to the Elders past and present."



Guidelines for public participation at Internal Development Approval Committee meetings



Council provides the opportunity for members of the public to address the Internal Development Approvals Committee.

The following guidelines have been prepared to assist members of the public in presenting submissions at these meetings:

- public submissions are limited to a maximum of five (5) minutes
- where there is a common group of people wishing to make a submission on the same matter, it is recommended that a representative speaker be nominated to present the views of the group
- all public comment must be made prior to commencement of any discussion by the committee
- any person accepting the chairperson's invitation to address the meeting shall confine himself or herself to the subject under consideration
- people making submissions shall address the meeting as a whole and the meeting debate shall be conducted at the conclusion of submissions
- the provisions of these guidelines shall be made known to all intending speakers and members of the public generally prior to the commencement of each committee meeting.

For further information regarding these guidelines or presenting submissions at Committee meetings generally, please contact the Governance Branch on (03) 9205 5110.

Governance Branch 2008

Councillor Stone nominated Councillor Chen Yi Mei as Chair.

There being no other nominations, Councillor Chen Yi Mei was appointed Chair.

Councillor Chen Yi Mei assumed the Chair.

1. INTERNAL DEVELOPMENT APPROVALS COMMITTEE

| ltem | | Page | Res. Page |
|------|---|------|--------------|
| 1.1 | PLN17/0693 - 210 Alexandra Parade East, Clifton Hill - Development of the land with a six-storey building (plus basement) for dwellings, and alterations to a road access in a road zone. | 6 | |

CONFIDENTIAL ITEM

The meeting closed at 7.00pm.

Confirmed at the meeting held on Wednesday 8 May 2019

Chair