

Ordinary Meeting of Council Minutes

held on Tuesday 27 June 2017 at 7.00pm Richmond Town Hall

www.yarracity.vic.gov.au

1. Statement of Recognition of Wurundjeri Land

"Welcome to the City of Yarra."

"Yarra City Council acknowledges the Wurundjeri as the Traditional Owners of this country, pays tribute to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in Yarra and gives respect to the Elders past and present."

2. Attendance, apologies and requests for leave of absence

Attendance

Councillors

- Cr Amanda Stone (Mayor)
- Cr Jackie Fristacky
- Cr Stephen Jolly
- Cr Daniel Nguyen

Council officers

- Vijaya Vaidyanath (Chief Executive Officer)
- Ivan Gilbert (Group Manager CEO's Office)

Leave of absence

- Cr Danae Bosler
- Cr James Searle

Apologies

- Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei
- Cr Misha Coleman
- Cr Mike McEvoy

3. Notice

The Mayor advised the following:

The time is now 7.00pm. As this meeting was scheduled to commence in closed session at 6.30pm and a quorum has not been present during the half hour since this commencement time, the meeting now lapses due to a failure to achieve a quorum. An adjournment of the meeting is not necessary, as the items of business scheduled for consideration tonight can be submitted for Council's consideration at the next scheduled Ordinary Meeting of Council on Tuesday 4 July 2017.

Conclusion	
The meeting concluded at 7.01p	om.
Confirmed Tuesday 4 July 2017	
	Mayor