

YARRA CITY COUNCIL Internal Development Approvals Committee Agenda

to be held on Wednesday 18 January 2017 at 6.30pm in Meeting Room 3 at the Richmond Town Hall

Rostered Councillor membership

Councillor Amanda Stone Councillor James Searle

I. ATTENDANCE

Tarquin Leaver (Coordinator Statutory Planning) Rhys Thomas (Senior Governance Advisor)

- II. DECLARATIONS OF PECUNIARY INTEREST AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST
- **III. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES**
- IV. COMMITTEE BUSINESS REPORTS

Printed on 100% recycled paper

"Welcome to the City of Yarra.
Yarra City Council acknowledges the Wurundjeri as the Traditional Owners of this country, pays tribute to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in Yarra and gives respect to the Elders past and present."



Guidelines for public participation at Internal Development Approval Committee meetings

POLICY

Council provides the opportunity for members of the public to address the Internal Development Approvals Committee.

The following guidelines have been prepared to assist members of the public in presenting submissions at these meetings:

- public submissions are limited to a maximum of five (5) minutes
- where there is a common group of people wishing to make a submission on the same matter, it is recommended that a representative speaker be nominated to present the views of the group
- all public comment must be made prior to commencement of any discussion by the committee
- any person accepting the chairperson's invitation to address the meeting shall confine himself or herself to the subject under consideration
- people making submissions shall address the meeting as a whole and the meeting debate shall be conducted at the conclusion of submissions
- the provisions of these guidelines shall be made known to all intending speakers and members of the public generally prior to the commencement of each committee meeting.

For further information regarding these guidelines or presenting submissions at Committee meetings generally, please contact the Governance Branch on (03) 9205 5110.

Governance Branch 2008

1.	Committee	business	reports
----	-----------	-----------------	---------

Nil