Meet your new Councillors!

Friday 06 November 2020

The results of the 2020 local government election are in!

The Victorian Electoral Commission officially announced the 2020 Yarra City Council election results earlier today.

We congratulate all of the successful candidates and welcome you all to Yarra. The new Councillors have been sworn in and serve for a 4 year term from 2020 to 2024.

The Election for the new mayor will take place on Monday 16 November at the first council meeting. 

Who are my new Councillors?

Three Councillors are elected in each ward.

Langridge ward

  • Stephen Jolly
  • Anab Mohamud
  • Gabrielle de Vietri

Melba Ward

  • Edward Crossland
  • Claudia Nguyen
  • Herschel Landes

Nicholls Ward

  • Bridgid O’Brien
  • Sophie Wade
  • Amanda Stone

Find out more

You can find contact details on the Councillors page on our website. We'll add a short biography and photograph of each councillor as soon as possible.


Search for news