Council elections

2020 Election

The Council election was held on 24 October 2020.

Results of the election are available on the Victorian Electoral Commission website.

Didn't vote?

If you were enrolled at this election and did not vote you may receive an 'Apparent Failure to Vote Notice' or an infringement notice.

The Victorian Electoral Commission is responsible for the conduct of the election, including decisions about issuing fines or prosecutions for failing to vote and Council is unable to assist or get involved in this process. More information about what happens if you didn't vote can be found on the VEC website