2016 Council election

The last Yarra City Council elections were held by attendance ballot on Saturday, 22 October 2016.

What was the result?

9 Councillors were elected at the 2016 election, with 3 Councillors representing each of Yarra’s 3 wards until October 2020.

Detailed results of the election are published by the Victorian Electoral Commission.

Victorian Electoral Commission

The Yarra City Council Election was conducted by independently by the Victorian Electoral Commission, and all decisions about whether a voter is prosecuted for failing to vote are made by them.

We are unable to intervene or deal with non-voting enquiries.

Election publications

The following documents are available for download. If you would like further information, call Yarra City Council on 9205 5555 or email info@yarracity.vic.gov.au.