2023 Community Awards Councillor Committee

Tuesday 10 October

Agenda and notes

Chair: Cr Wade
Minutes: Elly Murrell

Attendees: Cr Stephen Jolly, Cr Claudia Nguyen, Cr Sophie Wade, Sarah Ernst, Cristina Del Frate and Elly Murrell

Yarra City Council acknowledges the Wurundjeri Woi Wurrung as the Traditional Owners of this country, pays tribute to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in Yarra, and gives respect to the Elders past and present.

Item	Notes	
Conflict of interest declarations	There were no conflicts of interest.	
Winners decided and voted on by committee Citizen of the Year Young Citizen of the Year Community Initiative Diversity and Inclusion Arts Sports Heritage Sustainability	Winners decided and voted on by committee	
Ceremony proceedings	Ceremony night discussion – presentation of awards and draft run sheet	
Questions/Discussion		