Community Awards 2022 – Councillor Committee

Tuesday 5 June

Agenda and notes

Chair:	Cr Mohamud
Minutes:	Selin Erdal
Attendees:	Cr Crossland, Cr Mohamud, Selin Erdal and Hayley Davis
Absentee:	Cr O'Brien

Yarra City Council acknowledges the Wurundjeri Woi Wurrung as the Traditional Owners of this country, pays tribute to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in Yarra, and gives respect to the Elders past and present.

Item	Notes
Project plan	Communications team talked through the new project plan with key dates, specifically the reviewing window in October and the date for the awards ceremony
2021 awards review	Shared the results and learnings from 2021
Evaluation process	Talked through the process briefly on how to evaluate
Election of Chair	The Councillor Committee voted on a chair
	Cr Mohamud had two votes to be chair. As Cr O'Brien was absent the digital communications team will check with Governance on if this selection is passed.

Actions

Task	Person responsible
Will share the project plan document with key dates and investigate with Governance on selection of chair.	Communications