Record of Assemblies of Councillors

Report cut-off	24 February 2020
Council Meeting	17 March 2020

This report includes all Assemblies reported to the Governance Department at the cut-off date that have not already been reported to Council. Assemblies held prior to the cut-off date that are not included here will be included in the next report to Council.

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Special Councillors Briefing 10 February 2020 6.30pm	Councillors Cr Misha Coleman Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei Cr Danae Bosler Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr Daniel Nguyen Cr James Searle	1. Budget Adoption Timelines	Nil
	Officers Vijaya Vaidyanath Ivan Gilbert Bruce Phillips Chris Leivers Diarmuid McAlary Lucas Gosling Gracie Karabinis Julie Wyndham Mark Montague Aaron Gerrard		

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Disability Advisory Committee 11 February 2020 4.30pm	Councillors Cr Danae Bosler Officers Adrian Murphy Cheryle Gray Laurice Younge Brona Keenan Julia Mardjuki Julian Wearne	 Arts and Culture Strategy Development presentation Draft Open Space Strategy – Phase 2 presentation Budget proposals – new initiatives Aged and Disability Services DAC Terms of Reference aligned to policy information DAC's feedback on Nicholson Street Metro Access Officers Report Members individual reports 	Nil
Heritage Advisory Committee 13 February 2020 6.00pm	Councillors Cr James Searle Officers Ivan Gilbert Richa Swarup Brona Keenan Julia Mardjuki Louis Wyatt	 Preparation of a new Arts and Culture Strategy Draft Open Space Strategy Update on Swan Street, Queens Parade, Theatre interiors Heritage Strategy Implementation Priorities and Budget Planning Scheme Rewrite – discussion including Landmark and Heritage policies Other matters – need to develop a list of sites of potential archaeological significance 	Nil

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosure
Councillors Briefing 17 February 2020 6.30pm	Councillors Cr Misha Coleman Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei Cr Danae Bosler Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr Bridgid O'Brien Cr James Searle Cr Amanda Stone Officers Vijaya Vaidyanath Ivan Gilbert Bruce Phillips Chris Leivers Diarmuid McAlary Lucas Gosling Gracie Karabinis Mark Montague Aaron Gerrard Julie Wyndham Sarah Jaggard Peter Moran Fadi Fakhoury Graham Davis Fiona Van der Hoeven Lisa Coffa Leonie Kirkwood Joe Agostino	 Budget Workshop 2 – Presentation Draft Yarra LGBTIQ+ Strategy Update on Integrated Water Management, including Stormwater and Drainage Panther Pavilion Redevelopment and Boat Storage Project Update Amendment C223 - Planning Controls for 81-95 Burnley Street and 26 Doonside Street Richmond - Consideration of Submissions Amendment C231 Queens Parade Options for Yarra four bin kerbside service Review Forward Report Schedule Agenda Review Annual Update on the Yarra Housing Strategy 	Nil

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Yarra Bicycle Advisory Committee 19 February 2020 6.30pm	Councillors	 Elizabeth Street Pilot Trial Gipps Street Brunswick Street Streetscape Masterplan Walmer Street Bridge Integrated Transport Policy JUMP Bike Child Cycling Participation Rates Freestyle Cyclists protest ride 	Nil
Special Councillors Briefing 24 February 2020 6.00pm	Councillors Cr Misha Coleman Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr James Searle Cr Amanda Stone	 Capital Renewal Program Discretionary Projects Council Plan 2017-21 Annual Review 	Nil
	Officers Vijaya Vaidyanath Ivan Gilbert Bruce Phillips Chris Leivers Diarmuid McAlary Lucas Gosling Gracie Karabinis Graham Davis Julie Wyndham Mark Montague Aaron Gerrard		