Record of Assemblies of Councillors

Report cut-off	23 August 2018
Council Meeting	4 September 2018

This report includes all Assemblies reported to the Governance Department at the cut-off date that have not already been reported to Council. Assemblies held prior to the cut-off date that are not included here will be included in the next report to Council.

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Heritage Advisory Committee 26/7/2018 6.00pm	Councillors Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr Danae Bosler Cr James Searle Officers Ivan Gilbert Richa Swarup 	 Introduction by all new HAC members Discussion on Terms of Reference of the HAC Role of Council in heritage management Current Heritage scenario in Yarra and Council Initiatives Minutes of the previous meeting Meeting Schedule 	None
Aboriginal Advisory Committee 2/8/2018 11.00am	Councillors Cr Daniel Nguyen Cr Amanda Stone Officers Aldo Malavisi Daniel Ducrou Colin Hunter Sarah Ernst Karra Rees 	 Acknowledgement of Country Welcome and other acknowledgements Development Yarra's new Aboriginal Partnerships Plan 2019-2022 Review of Council's work with the Aboriginal community Discussion based on survey questions 	None

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Councillor Briefing 6/8/2018 6.30pm	Councillors Cr Daniel Nguyen Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei Cr Misha Coleman Cr Danae Bosler Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr Mike McEvoy Cr Amanda Stone Officers Vijaya Vaidyanath Bruce Phillips Jane Waldock Andrew Day Chris Leivers Rhys Thomas Adrian Murphy Cheryl Gray Colm Connolly David Walmsley Evan Burman Dennis Cheng	 Draft Access and Inclusion Strategy and Draft Active and Healthy Ageing Strategy Draft Waste Minimisation and Resource Recovery Strategy 2018-2022 Amendment C220 - Johnston Street – Response to submissions 30 km trial update AFL Grand Final Preparations Emergency Response to Crane Incident 433 Smith Street Update Review Forward Report Schedule Agenda Review VCAT Activity Report 	None
Early Years Reference Group 14/8/2018 11.00am	Councillors • Cr Amanda Stone Officers • Sarah O'Donnell • Nichola Marriott • Fiona Doyle • Lisa Wilkins	 Future meeting planning Child Care Subsidy Transition Centre updates and information sharing Information on the Orange Door and Family Support Services 	None

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Disability Advisory Committee 14/8/2018 4.30pm	Councillors • Cr Daniel Nguyen Officers • Adrian Murphy • Cheryle Gray • Laurice Younge • Marta Rokicki	 Access and Inclusion Strategy and Action Plan Accessible tram stop on Nicholson Street Volunteers Strategy Consultation DAC Recruitment – selection panel and appointments DAC Information for Yarra's webpage Members individual reports Letter from VDAC 	None
Councillor Briefing 20/8/2018 6.30pm	Councillors Cr Misha Coleman Cr Danae Bosler Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr Mike McEvoy Cr James Searle Cr Amanda Stone Officers Vijaya Vaidyanath Vian Gilbert Bruce Phillips Jane Waldock Andrew Day Chris Leivers Lucas Gosling Gracie Karabinis Adrian Murphy Natalie Thomas Fiona van der Hoeven	 Update on National Aged Care Reform Spatial Economic Employment Strategy Housing Strategy Confidential Matter Confidential Matter Confidential Matter Confidential Matter Confidential Matter NELA Project Confidential Matter Confidential Matter Confidential Matter Confidential Matter Safe Travel Strategy Family Violence Organisational Statement 	None

Assembly	Attendance	Matters considered	Disclosures
Heritage Advisory Committee 23/7/2018 6.00pm	Councillors Cr Jackie Fristacky Cr James Searle Cr Danae Bosler Officers Ivan Gilbert Richa Swarup 	 Confirmation of previous minutes Heritage Strategy 2015-18 and its implementation Preparation of a new Heritage Strategy 2019-23 – process and timelines Discussion on the Victorian Heritage Restoration Fund Criteria PastPort and its launch Yarra River Strategic Plan Clause 21 – timelines to provide feedback Role of other units in heritage management 	None