Your Council

Victoria ParkThe City of Yarra is an inner metropolitan municipality which is home to a diverse community of about 92,610 people.

Yarra's 19.5 square kilometres include the suburbs of Abbotsford, Burnley, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Cremorne, Fitzroy, North Carlton, North Fitzroy, Princes Hill and Richmond. Parts of Alphington and Fairfield - south of Heidelberg Road - are also included in Yarra.

Residents and businesses in Yarra are represented by nine Councillors. The municipality is broken up into three geographic wards  - Langridge Ward, Melba Ward and Nicholls Ward - each of which is represented by three Councillors. 

Council is responsible for providing a wide range of community services and infrastructure. More information, please visit the Council Budget webpage

Further information
9205 5555

Back to top
Back to top Back to top