Yarra Sustainability Awards

Glenda Lindsay and the Luscious Lane GardenCelebrating innovation and community achievement

The Yarra Sustainability Awards celebrate the Yarra community’s collective efforts towards environmental sustainability.

Whether it is forward-thinking architectural design that cuts energy use, a scheme to recycle food waste or something you have done in your own home or business, Council wants to hear about it and spread the word.

Councillor representation on the Yarra Sustainability Awards Panel: 

Business - Cr Misha Coleman

Educational services - Cr James Searle

Community action - Cr Daniel Nguyen

Building and design development - Cr Amanda Stone 

Home and garden - Cr Danae Bosler

Local hero - Cr Jackie Fristacky

Staff award- Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei

Frank Fisher Award - Cr Mike McEvoy

Learn about the 2016 Yarra Sustainability Awards.



Further information:
Courtney Deans
Sustainability Officer
9205 5783

 2016 logo

Back to top
Back to top Back to top